Steve's Birthday 2014_3.jpg


The original partnership of Russ Ervin, Steve Lovett, and Tim Miller was formed out of mutual respect, complementary skill, the love of collaboration, and an intractable shared commitment to quality design and excellent service.

As the firm has grown, these values have spread to the ELM team, as we genuinely enjoy the experience of working with one another and with our clients. ELM’s open studio environment reflects and reinforces transparent dialogue, constructive critique, good humor, and a collaborative culture that guides our design process and strengthens project outcome.


ELM’s partners and staff are active participants in our local community, and share an energy and passion for those things that inspire and enrich our lives. We are marathoners, yoga instructors, artists, photographers, travelers, boaters, and active members and leaders working with the following organizations:

American Institute of Architects (AIA)
American Society of Landscape Architects (ASLA)
City Beautiful Jacksonville
Compassion International
Cultural Council of Greater Jacksonville
Downtown Vision Inc (DVI)
Florida Coastal School of Law
Habitat for Humanity
Health Planning Council of Northeast Florida
Institute of Classical Architecture
Jacksonville Arboretum & Gardens
Junior League of Jacksonville
Knights of Columbus
Museum of Science and History (MOSH)
National Arbor Day Foundation
National Trust for Historic Preservation

Pura Vida Missions
Ribault High School National Honor Society Community Improvement Initiative
Riverside Avondale Preservation (RAP)
Riverside Presbyterian Church and Day School
San Marco Preservation Society
Springfield Preservation and Revitalization (SPAR)
St Johns Cathedral
Sulzbacher Center
Tampa Bay Estuary Society
Tree Hill Nature Center
University of Florida College of Design, Construction, and Planning
University of North Florida School of Construction Management
University of Washington Professional Advisory Council
Urban Land Institute (ULI)
USGBC Florida
Washington State University Professional Advisory Council